Our Next Performance!

Please join us! 288th Performance – April 28th, 2:00 pm Dixon Hall, Tulane University- Free Admission Featuring Piano, Violin, Voice, Clarinet and Dance

Reception to Follow!

Congratulations to all our performers on March 3rd, 2024! Bravo!

Pianists- Larissa Huilgol,Bryce Davis, Jasmine Henry, Yanae Aguiar-Lawrence, Aiden Hart Suyao Liu and Joshua Jeon, Violin- Brett Massimi , Voice,-Sophia Lucurto Dance- Addison Chocheles, Katherine Gustafson, Tabitha Morgan, Charlotte Quartermann,Cecilia Murray, Grayson McMahon, Faryn Perry, Campbell Barreca, Mackenzie Griffin, Lindsey Dauterive, Elwyn Perry, and Elizabeth Wiggins.

2024 Performance Dates

Sunday, March 3, 2024, 2:00 pm, Dixon Hall, Tulane University

Sunday, April 28, 2024, 2:00 pm, Dixon Hall, Tulane University

Congratulations to our 2023 Award Winners

Congratulations to all the performers! Special Awards are chosen by the board of directors after each season. The 2023 Award winners are:

The Emily Friend Bayle Award– Anna Aldana, dancer

The John Tobin AwardSophia Vu, violin

The Irving Carr Award- Laura Vu, flute

The Scholarship Award- Daniel Lee, Violin

The Platzer Award- Luke Alvendia

The Lawrence and Victoria Blanchard Ensemble Award- Yanae Aguiar- Lawrence and Amiri Hardy, violin and piano

The Junior Philharmonic Society of New Orleans welcomes tax-deductible contributions from members of the public who want to invest in the cultural future of our city. Contributions are our only means of financial support, so please consider becoming part of an organization that provides performance opportunities to young artists from throughout Louisiana.

Need more info?

You can see past programs, photos and newspaper articles on the Tulane Digital Library

Please contact us anytime! Our e-mail address is: [email protected]. Or email Joni Jensen at [email protected] or call 504-862-3218

You can also write to us at our post office box: Junior Philharmonic Society of New Orleans, P.O. Box 13095, New Orleans, LA 70185-3095. We look forward to hearing from you.